Everything and Nothing

What do you do when everything is fine, but everything is wrong at the same time?


Im thankful for where I am. Im working full time and teaching and performing dance. Everyone around me keeps praising me for how well I’m doing, but I’m starting to feel bitter about it. I know I’ve accomplished  alot in the last 2 years as a teacher/dancer and choreographer….but everything I do pales in comparison to the image of success in my mind.

I’ll be 26 next week and I am so far from where I want to be…in my career, finances, and location. I keep telling myself, “You’re all right youre making progress and moving at a steady pace. Deep down I understand that I have to be patient and accept where I am now, but the other side of me is sick of being patient. 

I feel frustrated and trapped. Even though time is moving fast, it’s still not fast enough. I’m fighting my anxiety every day. I feel the pressure to move on during every moment of the day, especially at work. 

How do I remain present and at peace throughout each day?

To be Continued…

Leave a Reply

