InnSaei-The Power of Intuition

Thisinnsaei film asks so many important questions that we normally don’t think about…”Are we living through our minds and not with our emotions?  And if so, how does this affect our lives?  What is Intuition and how can we learn to connect to it and to trust it? What keeps us from connecting to our intuitive selves? What happens when we disconnect from our own thoughts and emotions?

For me, it is a daily challenge for me to stop living in my thoughts and tune in to the present moment. It’s easy for me to get carried away planning the next moment or living through my imagination.

Another challenge is allowing myself to feel emotions. Through the years, I’ve trained myself not to express negative emotions. I’ve learned to push through my frustration and get through the day. Sometimes by the end of the day, I feel completely shut down and numb.

“Do we live only in our minds and not through emotion?”

I’m beginning to realize that I stifle my emotions on a daily basis.  Every day as I work, I function by routine, not truly enjoying the present, but just trying to get through it. Every morning that I enter my full time job, I turn off my emotions and go into work mode… Don’t think, don’t feel, just do.  Sometimes by the end of the day, I feel completely shut down and numb. Then I feel depressed when I want to do things for myself, but it feels like I don’t have the energy.

How can I escape this cycle I feel that I’m trapped in? I have to continue to make time for mindfulness every day. I feel so much better when I take time each morning to pray, meditate, and connect with my thoughts. I have to make time to do the things that make me happy-performing, music, writing. I know that it’s time for me move on from my current job and find a career that allows me to connect and express myself so that I don’t have to feel like I’m forcing myself through each day. This is not only essential for my happiness, but also because I am an artist. In order to tune in to my creativity, I have to be more in touch with my emotions than most people do. Every day that I go through disconnected from my mind and emotions, I can feel negativity rising in my mind, and it feels like my part of my soul is dead.

This film made me realize how important it is to keep fighting for a healthy balance between mind, body, and spirit. One part cannot function without the other, and to live through only one part causes emptiness and sadness that can lead to addictions, depression, and self sabotaging behaviors. For the next few weeks, I will be focusing on intuition and daily practices that can help us remain connected to it.

Intuition is a sacred gift you were born with, innate within every cell of your being. Follow it and allow your soul to carry out your highest expression of life. ~Melinda Rodriguez:

One thought on “InnSaei-The Power of Intuition

Leave a Reply

