Maybe, maybe not.

“Maybe you’ll get married, maybe you won’t. maybe you’ll have kids and maybe you won’t.”

 

I’m learning to accept that Life is full of unknowns. There are so many things I want to know, but I don’t have the answers.  I know that I will be successful, but I don’t know exactly how or when everything in my life will come together. When will I be able to move out on my own? when will I be able to leave my hometown? Will I make it to Broadway? Will I stay single forever?

I don’t know. Sometimes you have to take a risk and try something before you know if it will work out.

FEar of unknown makes me fearful and sometimes anxious knowing that my future is not entirely in my control. but instead of feeling anxious, I am trying to find the joy in uncertainty.

Life is a mystery. If all the answers were spelled out for you, there would be no surprises, there would be no thrill in receiving unexpected gifts or making a new discovery. So to all  my questions that have no answers I will say, Maybe or maybe not.

wear sunscreen

Prov 16:9 In their hearts humans plans their course, but the Lord directs their path.

Leave a Reply

